Signup Now
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 18 of 18
  1. #11
    Free User
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    219
    Reputation
    13
    Rep Power
    21
    Quote Originally Posted by RoxZin xD View Post
    But then, the character will be trapped around the stairs, will bot recognize that the character is trapped? @Dehan @Raphael
    Code:
    $standtime
    or
    Code:
    $trapped
    If it's only happening at stairs you could add some code to the checker that you really went down.

    Can you still attack the monster with normal attacks and spells? have you add all the walkable ID's? because if they have put parcels around the lured mob you can simply walk over the parcels.

    If you can post an SS when it happens we might be able to write a solution

  2. #12
    Moderator Raphael's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    raphseller.com
    Posts
    2,437
    Reputation
    309
    Rep Power
    28
    Quote Originally Posted by RoxZin xD View Post
    But then, the character will be trapped around the stairs, will bot recognize that the character is trapped? @Dehan @Raphael
    The OP didn't mention or even imply that being trapped was a problem he was facing.

  3. #13
    Moderator Dehan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    1,404
    Reputation
    315
    Rep Power
    26
    Quote Originally Posted by Raphael View Post
    Disabling walking through players won't work here, because Tibia itself is putting you on the same SQM of another player. @Dehan's solution (the first one), while ALSO disabling walking through players for a while, is prolly the best one.
    exactly, here is an example:

    auto(1000)
    foreach newmessage m do
    if m.type == 0 and m.content:find("You have to move first") and $wptsection == "Hunt" then
    setsetting('Targeting/Enabled', 'no')
    setsetting('Cavebot/WalkThroughPlayers', 'no')
    wait(5000)
    else
    setsetting('Targeting/Enabled', 'yes')
    setsetting('Cavebot/WalkThroughPlayers', 'yes')
    end
    end


    @Raphael, I think this should works, agree?

    Level Latest Scripts by Dehan
    250+
    [EK & ED & MS & RP] [Navigation] Prison -1
    200+
    [EK & ED & MS] [Navigation] Asura Palace
    200+
    [EK & ED] [Navigation] Lower Roshamuul Softcore

  4. #14
    Moderator Raphael's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    raphseller.com
    Posts
    2,437
    Reputation
    309
    Rep Power
    28
    Quote Originally Posted by Dehan View Post
    exactly, here is an example:

    auto(1000)
    foreach newmessage m do
    if m.type == 0 and m.content:find("You have to move first") and $wptsection == "Hunt" then
    setsetting('Targeting/Enabled', 'no')
    setsetting('Cavebot/WalkThroughPlayers', 'no')
    wait(5000)
    else
    setsetting('Targeting/Enabled', 'yes')
    setsetting('Cavebot/WalkThroughPlayers', 'yes')
    end
    end


    @Raphael, I think this should works, agree?
    Lacks indentation and I'd recommend using the MSG_* constant instead of hardcoding it. Also, it'd be safer if you found the exact message and compared it using == instead of `.find`.
    Other than that, that's it, good job Dehan,

  5. #15
    Moderator RoxZin xD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Rio de Janeiro
    Posts
    4,911
    Reputation
    109
    Rep Power
    31
    Quote Originally Posted by Raphael View Post
    The OP didn't mention or even imply that being trapped was a problem he was facing.
    Because he didn't explain correctly, but seeing it as a thing that happened to me also, I know exactly what he meant. It's like... your character comes down a staircase, and there is a guy surrounded by monsters exactly where you come down, then as you can't shoot while being stacked, it's all about waiting the monsters to target you so you can stay there until death. I had a pic but I lost it, else I could show it to you :|



    Troubled Animals Quest [100+]
    ALL
    Feyrist Animals Surface [160+]
    RP
    Feyrist Silencers Underground X1 [180+]
    RP | EK
    Feyrist Silencers Underground X2 [200+]
    RP | EK
    Feyrist Silencers Surface [210+]
    RP | EK
    Rathleton Sewers [240+]
    RP
    Glooth Fairy [350+]
    ED/MS
    Hardcore Draken Walls [400+]
    EK

  6. #16
    Moderator Raphael's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    raphseller.com
    Posts
    2,437
    Reputation
    309
    Rep Power
    28
    Quote Originally Posted by RoxZin xD View Post
    Because he didn't explain correctly, but seeing it as a thing that happened to me also, I know exactly what he meant. It's like... your character comes down a staircase, and there is a guy surrounded by monsters exactly where you come down, then as you can't shoot while being stacked, it's all about waiting the monsters to target you so you can stay there until death. I had a pic but I lost it, else I could show it to you :|
    Then it is a completely different problem.

  7. #17
    Free User
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    219
    Reputation
    13
    Rep Power
    21
    @RoxZin xD

    In that case you could make an action waypoint at the location you go down to that makes you go back up again.
    This could be implemented in the checker if you went down or not..

    example
    if $posz ~= $wptz then
    gotolabel($wptid-2)
    elseif islocation() and $standtime >= 20000 and maround(1, "monsters") >= 4 then
    move('n')
    wait(400,800)
    gotolabel('backtotown', 'ToTown')
    end


    or this won't work?

  8. #18
    Moderator RoxZin xD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Rio de Janeiro
    Posts
    4,911
    Reputation
    109
    Rep Power
    31
    Quote Originally Posted by Tanochi View Post
    @RoxZin xD

    In that case you could make an action waypoint at the location you go down to that makes you go back up again.
    This could be implemented in the checker if you went down or not..

    example
    if $posz ~= $wptz then
    gotolabel($wptid-2)
    elseif islocation() and $standtime >= 20000 and maround(1, "monsters") >= 4 then
    move('n')
    wait(400,800)
    gotolabel('backtotown', 'ToTown')
    end


    or this won't work?
    A workaround I thought is this one:

    auto(500)
    dontlist()

    local Monsters = {"Rat", "Cave Rat"}
    local labelTo = "startHunt"

    if $standtime >= 50000 and paround(1) >= 1 and maround(2, unpack(Monsters)) >= 2 then
    if $self.dir == 's' then move('n') waitping()
    elseif $self.dir == 'e' then move('w') waitping()
    elseif $self.dir == 'w' then move('e') waitping()
    elseif $self.dir == 'n' then move('s') waitping() end
    gotolabel(labelTo, $wptsection) waitping()
    end


    But it isn't tested and can fail. A better solution is to iterate through messages and find the "Adjust your combat settings" message, don't remember how it is.



    Troubled Animals Quest [100+]
    ALL
    Feyrist Animals Surface [160+]
    RP
    Feyrist Silencers Underground X1 [180+]
    RP | EK
    Feyrist Silencers Underground X2 [200+]
    RP | EK
    Feyrist Silencers Surface [210+]
    RP | EK
    Rathleton Sewers [240+]
    RP
    Glooth Fairy [350+]
    ED/MS
    Hardcore Draken Walls [400+]
    EK

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •