Signup Now
Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 48
  1. #1
    Moderator Raphael's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    raphseller.com
    Posts
    2,440
    Reputation
    283
    Rep Power
    23

    [Tutorial] Preventing The Tibia Client From Auto-Updating

    Preventing The Tibia Client From Auto-Updating

    Tibia 11 updates way more often than Tibia 10 and it does so automatically. However, not all of them are required to continue playing and you can disable the automatic updates.

    Tibia installer by default creates a link to launcher.exe on your Desktop. To avoid the automatic updates, all you have to do is start the bot through the client.exe executable.

    How?
    The following steps will create a link called Tibia 11 on your desktop which points to client.exe, meaning you won't get new updates when opening it.

    1. Press Windows + R.
    2. Paste cmd /c mklink "%USERPROFILE%\Desktop\Tibia 11" %LOCALAPPDATA%\Tibia\packages\Tibia\bin\client.exe inside it.
    3. Click OK.
    4. Use the new shortcut called Tibia 11 on your desktop to run Tibia.


    Last edited by Raphael; 01-23-2017 at 09:54 PM.
    RaphSeller
    PayPal Instantaneous Reseller


    raphseller.com


  2. #2
    Free User
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    17
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    0
    Is there any way to reverse the update if I updated by mistake?

  3. #3
    Moderator Raphael's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    raphseller.com
    Posts
    2,440
    Reputation
    283
    Rep Power
    23
    Quote Originally Posted by alvesarel View Post
    Is there any way to reverse the update if I updated by mistake?
    You can ask a friend of yours to send his client.exe file.
    RaphSeller
    PayPal Instantaneous Reseller


    raphseller.com


  4. #4
    Free User
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    6
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    0
    Is it possible to attach in this thread the original client.exe file to make it easy to download? thanks

  5. #5
    Moderator Raphael's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    raphseller.com
    Posts
    2,440
    Reputation
    283
    Rep Power
    23
    Quote Originally Posted by mmvgnum View Post
    Is it possible to attach in this thread the original client.exe file to make it easy to download? thanks
    We'd need to attach a new one for every version that is released, so that wouldn't be a very efficient solution.
    RaphSeller
    PayPal Instantaneous Reseller


    raphseller.com


  6. #6
    Free User
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    11
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    0
    Raphael com posso entrar em contato com você ou o Lucas? Estou com um problema com o windbot para o cliente 11 e queria ajuda de vocês para resolver.

  7. #7
    Moderator Raphael's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    raphseller.com
    Posts
    2,440
    Reputation
    283
    Rep Power
    23
    Quote Originally Posted by gargur View Post
    Raphael com posso entrar em contato com você ou o Lucas? Estou com um problema com o windbot para o cliente 11 e queria ajuda de vocês para resolver.
    @gargur. please use the forums to report issues. Neither I nor Lucas are able to dedicated time to personal and private support, so we leverage the community for it.

    Also, please try and write posts in English only. It is important that everyone understands us.
    RaphSeller
    PayPal Instantaneous Reseller


    raphseller.com


  8. #8
    Free User
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    5
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    0
    PROB.jpg
    @Raphael @Lucas Terra @ozzix
    Tibia today updated and I can not do this procedure anyone could help me?
    If I did something wrong on this post or if I'm going to release beta version 48 today, I could communicate.
    Thank you for your attention.

    Portuguese
    Tibia hoje atualizou e eu não estou conseguindo fazer esse procedimento alguem poderia me ajudar?
    Se eu fiz algo de errado nesse poste ou se for lançar versão beta 48 hoje, poderia comunicar.
    Agradeço a atenção.

  9. #9
    Free User ozzix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    4,773
    Reputation
    151
    Rep Power
    27
    Quote Originally Posted by rafaell gomes View Post
    PROB.jpg
    @Raphael @Lucas Terra @ozzix
    Tibia today updated and I can not do this procedure anyone could help me?
    If I did something wrong on this post or if I'm going to release beta version 48 today, I could communicate.
    Thank you for your attention.

    Portuguese
    Tibia hoje atualizou e eu não estou conseguindo fazer esse procedimento alguem poderia me ajudar?
    Se eu fiz algo de errado nesse poste ou se for lançar versão beta 48 hoje, poderia comunicar.
    Agradeço a atenção.
    Well you need to do it before you actually update it, what is your current tibia version?

    Level Latest Scripts
    250+
    Oramond Sewers [MAGE |RP X1 | RP X2 |RP X3|EK X2 | EK X1]
    200+
    Banuta X2 [MAGE | RP]
    280+
    Roshamuul Mountain [RP]
    280+
    Ferumbras Lair [RP]
    250+
    Roshamuul North Silencers [RP]

  10. #10
    Free User
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    5
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    0
    @ozzix
    I just reinstalled the tibia, had not done this before the update this morning.
    Before opening it for the first time after reinstalling I did this procedure and this happened from the photo.
    I'm going out to have lunch with my mother and when I come back again to check the answer, I thank you.

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •