Signup Now
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 20
  1. #1
    Free User
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    56
    Reputation
    14
    Rep Power
    20

    pausewalking() not working

    If I put a hotkey that's:

    auto(200)

    pausewalking()

    or

    auto(200)

    pausewalking(900000)

    Shouldn't my bot stop walking?

    Thanks in advance,

    P.S. I'm trying to understand why my hotkey doesn't work:
    auto(800, 1000)
    if $lootsaround == 0 and $targetingtarget.id == 0 and stakespots(7) > 0 then
    stake(7,true,true)
    pausewalking(3000)
    end
    It's strange because it has worked on other characters...
    Last edited by Exaltera; 12-01-2014 at 08:48 AM.

  2. #2
    Free User ozzix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    4,769
    Reputation
    151
    Rep Power
    31
    Quote Originally Posted by Exaltera View Post
    If I put a hotkey that's:

    auto(200)

    pausewalking()

    or

    auto(200)

    pausewalking(900000)

    Shouldn't my bot stop walking?

    Thanks in advance,

    P.S. I'm trying to understand why my hotkey doesn't work:


    It's strange because it has worked on other characters...
    bugs for me sometimes aswell, with the $lootsaround not working as is should(?)
    i added turn looting off while staking as a fix for it

    Level Latest Scripts
    250+
    Oramond Sewers [MAGE |RP X1 | RP X2 |RP X3|EK X2 | EK X1]
    200+
    Banuta X2 [MAGE | RP]
    280+
    Roshamuul Mountain [RP]
    280+
    Ferumbras Lair [RP]
    250+
    Roshamuul North Silencers [RP]

  3. #3
    Free User
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    56
    Reputation
    14
    Rep Power
    20
    Quote Originally Posted by ozzix View Post
    bugs for me sometimes aswell, with the $lootsaround not working as is should(?)
    i added turn looting off while staking as a fix for it
    Can you post it? Thanks

  4. #4
    Free User ozzix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    4,769
    Reputation
    151
    Rep Power
    31
    Quote Originally Posted by Exaltera View Post
    Can you post it? Thanks
    auto(200) 
    local item = itemid('demon dust')


    if maround(7) == 0 and $lootsaround == 0 and getuseroption('stake') and itemcount("blessed wooden stake") > 0 then
    local count = itemcount(item)
    pausewalking(10000)
    setsetting('Looting/Enabled', 'no')
    stake(7,false, false)
    local delta = itemcount(item) - count


    if (delta > 0) then
    increaseamountlooted("demon dust", delta)
    end
    pausewalking(0)
    setsetting('Looting/Enabled', 'yes')
    end


    cant recall to whom this belongs to originaly though, might be Borges

    Level Latest Scripts
    250+
    Oramond Sewers [MAGE |RP X1 | RP X2 |RP X3|EK X2 | EK X1]
    200+
    Banuta X2 [MAGE | RP]
    280+
    Roshamuul Mountain [RP]
    280+
    Ferumbras Lair [RP]
    250+
    Roshamuul North Silencers [RP]

  5. #5
    Free User
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    56
    Reputation
    14
    Rep Power
    20
    Quote Originally Posted by ozzix View Post
    auto(200) 
    local item = itemid('demon dust')


    if maround(7) == 0 and $lootsaround == 0 and getuseroption('stake') and itemcount("blessed wooden stake") > 0 then
    local count = itemcount(item)
    pausewalking(10000)
    setsetting('Looting/Enabled', 'no')
    stake(7,false, false)
    local delta = itemcount(item) - count


    if (delta > 0) then
    increaseamountlooted("demon dust", delta)
    end
    pausewalking(0)
    setsetting('Looting/Enabled', 'yes')
    end


    cant recall to whom this belongs to originaly though, might be Borges
    I changed "Looting" to "Cavebot" and it finally works! Thanks a thousand! +rep

    And if you find the author, please pm or post here as I will rep him too!

  6. #6
    Free User
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    56
    Reputation
    14
    Rep Power
    20
    Quote Originally Posted by ozzix View Post
    auto(200) 
    local item = itemid('demon dust')


    if maround(7) == 0 and $lootsaround == 0 and getuseroption('stake') and itemcount("blessed wooden stake") > 0 then
    local count = itemcount(item)
    pausewalking(10000)
    setsetting('Looting/Enabled', 'no')
    stake(7,false, false)
    local delta = itemcount(item) - count


    if (delta > 0) then
    increaseamountlooted("demon dust", delta)
    end
    pausewalking(0)
    setsetting('Looting/Enabled', 'yes')
    end


    cant recall to whom this belongs to originaly though, might be Borges
    Nvm, still doesn't work.. Its the cavebot that is bugging,... Now char got stuck in DP because It spams cavebot on / off (because the conditions are always right in dp? (no lootable bodies, 0 > blessed stakes in bps and no monsters around)

    wtf is going on.. is there a (if stakeable monster (6)) ?

  7. #7
    Free User ozzix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    4,769
    Reputation
    151
    Rep Power
    31
    Quote Originally Posted by Exaltera View Post
    Nvm, still doesn't work.. Its the cavebot that is bugging,... Now char got stuck in DP because It spams cavebot on / off (because the conditions are always right in dp? (no lootable bodies, 0 > blessed stakes in bps and no monsters around)

    wtf is going on.. is there a (if stakeable monster (6)) ?
    you didnt use the one i posted, u changed it to cavebot instead of looting

    Level Latest Scripts
    250+
    Oramond Sewers [MAGE |RP X1 | RP X2 |RP X3|EK X2 | EK X1]
    200+
    Banuta X2 [MAGE | RP]
    280+
    Roshamuul Mountain [RP]
    280+
    Ferumbras Lair [RP]
    250+
    Roshamuul North Silencers [RP]

  8. #8
    Free User
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    56
    Reputation
    14
    Rep Power
    20
    Quote Originally Posted by ozzix View Post
    you didnt use the one i posted, u changed it to cavebot instead of looting
    I tried looting as well, problem still persists (character running back and forth).. Its the cavebot waypoints which "overrides" the action and just continues to hunt instead of actually PAUSING..

    So I believe the pausewalking() line is bugged or something :S

    It's so strange because it worked flawlessly on my druid.. but on this MS it doesn't..

  9. #9
    Free User
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    56
    Reputation
    14
    Rep Power
    20
    Quote Originally Posted by ozzix View Post
    you didnt use the one i posted, u changed it to cavebot instead of looting
    https://forums.tibiawindbot.com/show...ighlight=stake

    This is EXACTLY my problem..

  10. #10
    Free User ozzix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    4,769
    Reputation
    151
    Rep Power
    31
    Quote Originally Posted by Exaltera View Post
    do u have it under cavebot>scripts or scripts>persistants

    Level Latest Scripts
    250+
    Oramond Sewers [MAGE |RP X1 | RP X2 |RP X3|EK X2 | EK X1]
    200+
    Banuta X2 [MAGE | RP]
    280+
    Roshamuul Mountain [RP]
    280+
    Ferumbras Lair [RP]
    250+
    Roshamuul North Silencers [RP]

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •