Signup Now
Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Free User Eldar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    2,385
    Reputation
    63
    Rep Power
    25

    .amountused - working wrong

    .amountused working wrong. When I loot potions and depositing it (or even throw it on ground) it counting those potions (but shouldnt). Example of usage:
    foreach supplyitem ITEM do
    print(ITEM.amountused)
    end

    @Lucas Terra

  2. #2
    Moderator Raphael's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    raphseller.com
    Posts
    2,441
    Reputation
    309
    Rep Power
    28
    Ye, that is a "known bug" that happens mostly because of the way it counts them. Basically, it counts anything that disappears as used.
    There is no really optimal way to do it, I guess.

  3. #3
    Free User Eldar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    2,385
    Reputation
    63
    Rep Power
    25
    Quote Originally Posted by Raphael View Post
    Ye, that is a "known bug" that happens mostly because of the way it counts them. Basically, it counts anything that disappears as used.
    There is no really optimal way to do it, I guess.
    But, there is possiblity to create function that count potions from server log.

  4. #4
    Moderator Leonardo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    758
    Reputation
    77
    Rep Power
    22
    Quote Originally Posted by Eldar View Post
    But, there is possiblity to create function that count potions from server log.
    If they're not set in hotkeys they won't appear and thus won't count.

  5. #5
    Moderator Raphael's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    raphseller.com
    Posts
    2,441
    Reputation
    309
    Rep Power
    28
    Quote Originally Posted by Eldar View Post
    But, there is possiblity to create function that count potions from server log.
    Ye, but then it has other issues. One of them is mentioned by Leonardo.
    It's kind of a tricky spot.

  6. #6
    Administrator Lucas Terra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    2,202
    Reputation
    141
    Rep Power
    10
    What about bolts and arrows? If you decide to count it from Server Log...

  7. #7
    Free User Eldar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    2,385
    Reputation
    63
    Rep Power
    25
    Quote Originally Posted by Lucas Terra View Post
    What about bolts and arrows? If you decide to count it from Server Log...
    Its easy to check if this is a arrow or potion, so if you create function to count potions from server log, its easy to make HUD with both functions. Anyway arrows disappear from arrow spot (I dont know what its called xD), not from backpack.

    Quote Originally Posted by Leonardo View Post
    If they're not set in hotkeys they won't appear and thus won't count.
    Who botting without potions on hotkeys? Anyway Lucas can improve .amountused to count only if one potion disappear, because its not possible to use more than one potion at one time.

    Anyway I think will be better to create function to counting potions from server log, there will be new possibilities in windbot
    Last edited by Eldar; 11-24-2014 at 07:10 PM.

  8. #8
    Moderator Raphael's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    raphseller.com
    Posts
    2,441
    Reputation
    309
    Rep Power
    28
    Uh, ye, this kinda makes sense to me.
    Treating different supplies with different criteria.

  9. #9
    Administrator Lucas Terra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    2,202
    Reputation
    141
    Rep Power
    10
    Yeah. I just did it the easiest way, and it has been working so far. I might change that some time...

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •