Signup Now
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19
  1. #1
    Free User Eli's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    www.eliscripts.com
    Posts
    355
    Reputation
    85
    Rep Power
    21

    Advanced (?) Luring

    Hello guys, I'd like to share with you my action for luring monsters, in past we usually use wait() to make good luring spot, now it may be done better atleast I hope you'll like it so let's start..
    That's an cavebot action so put in in waypoints where do you want wait till X mobs come on you then start walking ahead. I'll make video tutorial hopefully this week!

    PS. The action is based on this


    Tutorial is too big word, but take it as example..



    local function isInArray(arr, value)
    for _, v in ipairs(arr) do
    if (v:lower() == value:lower()) then
    return true
    end
    end
    return false
    end

    local MonstersLure = {"Dwarf Soldier", "Dwarf"} -- hunting monsters, you can add more as many as you want to lure
    local timeLimit = 0
    local Lure = true

    if Lure then -- you may add some extra own coditions here like hunting style or something..
    while true do
    print(timeLimit)
    if (timeLimit >= 10000) or (maround(2, unpack(MonstersLure)) >= 4) then
    break
    end

    local minamount = 0
    foreach creature m "mf" do
    if (m.dist > 2) and (m.dist <= 7) and m.isreachable and isInArray(MonstersLure, m.name) then
    minamount = minamount + 1
    end
    end

    if (minamount > 0) then
    local r = math.random(200, 300)
    wait(r)
    timeLimit = timeLimit + r
    else
    print("minamount: " .. minamount)
    break
    end

    end
    end
    Last edited by Eli; 05-11-2015 at 11:12 PM. Reason: fixed typo, added video
    Skype account has been hacked, beware! We will not deal anymore with anyone using skype!

  2. #2
    Wind Powered
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    dvscripts.com
    Posts
    7,105
    Reputation
    433
    Rep Power
    39
    Looks nice ;-) GJ

  3. #3
    Free User ozzix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    4,771
    Reputation
    151
    Rep Power
    31
    neat, gj

    Level Latest Scripts
    250+
    Oramond Sewers [MAGE |RP X1 | RP X2 |RP X3|EK X2 | EK X1]
    200+
    Banuta X2 [MAGE | RP]
    280+
    Roshamuul Mountain [RP]
    280+
    Ferumbras Lair [RP]
    250+
    Roshamuul North Silencers [RP]

  4. #4
    Free User
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Poland, PTB
    Posts
    67
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    21
    Good guy Eli, great job

  5. #5
    Free User Borges's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    1,469
    Reputation
    205
    Rep Power
    25
    Quote Originally Posted by Eli View Post
    Hello guys, I'd like to share with you my action for luring monsters, in past we usually use wait() to make good luring spot, now it may be done better atleast I hope you'll like it so let's start..
    That's an cavebot action so put in in waypoints where do you want wait till X mobs come on you then start walking ahead. I'll make video tutorial hopefully this week!

    PS. The action is based on this


    local function isInArray(arr, value)
    for _, v in ipairs(arr) do
    if (v == value) then
    return true
    end
    end
    return false
    end

    local MonstersLure = {"cave rat", "rat"} -- hunting monsters, you can add more as many as you want to lure
    local i = 0
    local Lure = true

    if Lure then -- you may add some extra own coditions here like hunting style or something..
    repeat
    if (i >= 3600) or (maround(2, unpack(MonstersLure)) >= 4) then -- here you can change ammount to lure, I use 4 it's ok for knights
    break
    end

    local minamount = 0
    foreach creature m "mf" do
    if (m.dist > 2) and (m.dist <= 7) and m.isreachable and isInArray(MonstersLure, m.name) then
    minamount = minamount + 1
    end
    end

    if (minamount > 0) then
    wait(200, 300)
    i = i + 200
    else
    break
    end

    until true
    end
    One tip for you...

    your script os waiting all monsters on screen...

    add other check like this:

    m.posx < $posx
    m.posx > $posx
    m.posy > $posy
    m.posy < $posy


    F.E: if you going to east, you want lure monsters from west... so you put
    m.posx < $posx

    anyway gj.
    Helped you? REP+

  6. #6
    Free User Eli's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    www.eliscripts.com
    Posts
    355
    Reputation
    85
    Rep Power
    21
    Quote Originally Posted by borges View Post
    One tip for you...

    your script os waiting all monsters on screen...

    add other check like this:

    m.posx < $posx
    m.posx > $posx
    m.posy > $posy
    m.posy < $posy


    F.E: if you going to east, you want lure monsters from west... so you put
    m.posx < $posx

    anyway gj.
    Thanks for tip, I already using that I just didn't put it on that example, ofc for mages or even diffrent creatures like distance ones action should be changed, I wanted just to show a way
    Last edited by Eli; 05-09-2015 at 06:12 PM.
    Skype account has been hacked, beware! We will not deal anymore with anyone using skype!

  7. #7
    Free User Borges's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    1,469
    Reputation
    205
    Rep Power
    25
    Quote Originally Posted by Eli View Post
    Thanks for tip, I already using that I just didn't put it on that example, ofc for mages or even diffrent creatures like distance ones action should be changed, I wanted just to show a way
    ok
    Helped you? REP+

  8. #8
    Moderator mistgun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Lodz, Poland
    Posts
    1,821
    Reputation
    220
    Rep Power
    26
    Looks good, but why using IsInArray() when there's table.find() already

  9. #9
    Free User Eli's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    www.eliscripts.com
    Posts
    355
    Reputation
    85
    Rep Power
    21
    Quote Originally Posted by mistgun View Post
    Looks good, but why using IsInArray() when there's table.find() already
    heh, that's a good question, anyway I have to do it lol
    Last edited by Eli; 05-10-2015 at 03:25 PM.
    Skype account has been hacked, beware! We will not deal anymore with anyone using skype!

  10. #10
    Free User
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    50
    Reputation
    10
    Rep Power
    19
    Nice sharing with people =)

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •